Tuesday TREAT:

Friday’s Spotlight for this past week was Sister Lori Trauntvein… but both of us forgot about it.  So.  Hope you’ll forgive us. (And thanks again Sister Trauntvein!)

Image

Lori Trauntvein

 

I moved here with my family from Pennsylvania in 2010 because Nate was hired by UNH.  We were so thrilled that his first job out of graduate school would be such a fantastic place for raising a family.  I am the mother of 2 girls, Olivia (6) and Abigail (3).  We live in Durham, and we really like it here.  I work at UNH health services 8-9 months out of the year as a nurse practitioner.  It’s been a hard transition for me to go back to work, but our family is thriving with this new routine.  And I am so looking forward to my next 5 weeks off over the winter break.

 

I was born in Albuquerque, NM but grew up in Logan, Utah.  I spent my growing up years playing tennis, playing viola in orchestra, and enjoying Hebgen Lake, Montana.  I met Nate at a school dance and we shortly realized he was a friend of my older sister’s.  We dated through high school, and after he got back from his mission we married and immediately moved to Salt Lake City so I could attend nursing school at University of Utah.  We both really love Salt Lake.  But our stay there was short, after I finished school we moved back to Logan for a few years, where I worked as an ER nurse at the hospital, taught at Bridgerland ATC, and eventually went back to school for my master’s degree.  Then we moved to State College, Pennsylvania and were there for 7 years.  Olivia joined our family, and then a few years later, Abby came, too.  I really enjoyed being a stay-at-home mom; however, it seems we were rarely at home, going from the library to play dates and other little kiddie programs.

 

And that brings us to the present.  Some of the things I enjoy are reading, being outdoors (particularly in the mountains), planting and gardening, cooking, knitting, sewing and snuggling with my kids, and spending some time each summer in Montana.  I hope to get back into playing tennis and cross-country skiing now that my kids are bigger and we live so much closer to mountains.  I am so thankful that we have been blessed thus far to live in such wonderful, safe communities and meet such great people.  I am presently serving in Primary, and look forward to continue to meet more people in the ward.

2 Responses to “Tuesday TREAT:”

  1. Donna Michell Says:

    Who is posting? I have had a hard time figuring it out lately except for Pam and Bri.

  2. portsmouthwardwomen Says:

    This one was Kelsie Belanger who was last week’s blogger.

Leave a Reply

