Wednesday Words-Trials

The lesson I am preparing for this month is about trials, so I’ve gathered a few quotes that I thought you might enjoy

-Bri

 

I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle.  I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.  ~Mother Teresa

 

If you’re going through hell, keep going.  ~Winston Churchill

 

Some luck lies in not getting what you thought you wanted but getting what you have, which once you have got it you may be smart enough to see is what you would have wanted had you known.  ~Garrison Keillor

 

I ask not for a lighter burden, but for broader shoulders.  ~Jewish Proverb

 

Turn your wounds into wisdom.  ~Oprah Winfrey

 

When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Smooth seas do not make skillful sailors.  ~African Proverb

 

*Quotes found at http://www.quotegarden.com

 

Leave a Reply

