Chicken BBQ night

I consider myself lucky that I am blogging again for the Relief Society. Last time I totally spaced it and didn’t blog all week. This week. . . only a day late.

For all the summer BBQ lovers here is my favorite Chicken Marinade. It tastes just like the Yoshida Marinade that I have bought at Costco. . . .  but even better and it is all stuff that I always have on hand.

Tropical Island Chicken

1/2 c. soy sauce

1/4 cup oil

1/4 c. water

2 Tbsp. dried minced onion

2 Tbsp. sesame seeds ( I am out of these and usually skip them because I think they are mainly for looks right?)

1 Tbsp. sugar

4 garlic cloves ( I have been skipping these also because the dentist is worried about garlic breath)

1 tsp. ground ginger

3/4 tsp. salt

1/8 tsp. ginger

Combine and marinate with Chicken Breasts or Thighs about 8 hours, stirring often if they aren’t immersed.

Serve with Western Potato Dish

4 Large Potatoes, cut into french fry strips

1/2 cup evaporated milk (or half and half or cream)

1 Tbsp. dried parsley

1/2 tsp. sea salt

Cover with grated cheese.

Bake in covered dish at 400 for 40-45 minutes.

Happy Summer!

Kashann

Leave a Reply

