Do You Know Patricia Smith?

I get the great opportunity to visit teach Patricia Smith (some of you may know her as Patsy). I love to go visit with her and I’ve really enjoyed getting to know her more, so I thought I’d let all of you get to know her more as well if you haven’t met her yet. ~Joy Gleason~

Patricia Smith:

I was born and raised in NH.  I joined the church in 1976. I got married in 1977 here in the Portsmouth Chapel. A year later we moved to Casper, WY. where my first son, Jonathan, was born. A year later we moved to Vancouver, Washington. My second son, Joshua, third son, Daryl, and my fourth son, Brandon, were born there. In 1984 we moved to Cedar City, Utah and lived there for 6 months. From there we moved to Orem and then to West Jordan, where my fifth , Stephen, was born. While there  I made some really great friends which I still visit and connect with often. We moved back to NH in 1992 and have been in the same house for the last 20 years. I became a grandmother at age 42 and now have five grandchildren. When I can find time I love to spend time in my yard to tend my many gardens and I also love to sit and listen to my favorite music by Josh Groban and paint. I am currently teaching in Relief Society.

Patsy, Thank you for sharing with us. If you haven’t seen her artwork, you should. She is amazing.

Leave a Reply

