Gratitude

~Joy Gleason posting again.~

Hope everyone had a great 4th of July! We were having so much fun, I didn’t get this posted yesterday.

This past Sunday we, Brian and I,  had a lesson on Gratitude (in Primary). Some key things we discussed with our class helped me to realize sometimes how ungrateful we can be. I thought I’d share an exercise we went through with our class.

1 – Think of something you are grateful for.

2 – Why are you grateful for it? (You are adults…you can take some time to think about this.)

3 – How can you show Heavenly Father that you are grateful for it? (Again, really think about it.)

The last question was one that stuck out to me. How can I SHOW Heavenly Father I am truly grateful? There’s the usual of praying and saying thanks, performing service, etc. I was thinking of all the things we have especially with the celebration of our countries independence. How can we show Heavenly Father we are grateful for our Independence? I’ll leave that up to you to think about. Sometimes we say we are grateful, but do we truly show it? I don’t want to go on too much about this. I want to give you the opportunity to think about it for yourself.

I wanted to challenge all of us to really think about how we show we are grateful.

“Our realization of what is most important in life goes hand in hand with gratitude for our blessings.” ~President Thomas S. Monson~

Leave a Reply

