Monday Menu-Deceptively Delicious

One of my favorite recipe books is Jessica Seinfeld’s Deceptively Delicious

I like it because of the information and ideas.  It’s a great reference guide that explains what nutrients are found in what vegetables and how long you should steam or cook each individual vegetable.  The idea behind the book is that you can steam and puree your veggies, then hide them in the food you serve your family.  Since I have a picky eater and I myself am a little picky at times, I love it.  When I get veggies I steam and puree a bunch at a time, then freeze the extra so I can use it another night.  I normally always have 1 or 2 different types of pureed veggies in my freezer.  Then when I am making dinner, I normally toss in one of the frozen veggie portions if there are no veggie’s in the recipe I’m making.  It saves me the time of making a side dish and getting more dishes dirty.

Click Here to find a couscous recipe I found online that is very similar to the one in her book that I love.  (The only thing this recipe is missing is a little garlic)

 

Leave a Reply

