“Words” with Friends

I came across this clip on mormon channel:


“Scriptures are like packets of light that illuminate our minds and give place to guidance and inspiration from on high.” Richard G. Scott

I have STRUGGLED at getting in my scripture reading. I remember I used to spend 30+ minutes a day reading and I miss that time. Things like this remind me that taking the time to read our scriptures will bless us more than getting the “other” duties of life completed.

I relate so much to the sister in the video clip. There are times that we wonder if things will get better. As the other sister said, they don’t get better but we learn to adapt and use the scriptures in our lives. When we do this, we then can help others and that’s when we see changes. The scriptures will “illuminate our minds and give place to guidance and inspiration from on high.”

I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday (or Thursday if you get this through e-mail) and that we each will find a scripture today that will touch our lives for good. Then in return our scripture study will be our “words with friends.”

~Joy Gleason~

One Response to ““Words” with Friends”

  1. Ariane Says:

    Thanks Joy! I enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

