Sister Spotlight: Erin L.

I was born in Idaho, but mostly grew up in Highland, Utah (other than 4 years in Indiana… 8th-11th grade). I was attending UVU when I met Jeremy in December 2000.  We were uncharacteristically impulsive and were engaged and married by July 2001.  We lived in Provo for the next 3 years while I worked at the Utah State Hospital and Jeremy finished his Bachelor’s degree at BYU.  From there we moved to Ohio for Optometry school.  Jeremy attended Ohio State for four years. I worked for a medical supply company for the first year and the following summer we adopted our oldest son (Jaron).  Jeremy was able to take a month off that summer and we “fought” over who got to hold the baby for a couple of weeks until he left for Officer Training for 5 weeks.  (Jeremy was on a military scholarship with the US Navy while in his last 4 years of school).  After years of infertility our new little baby joy was added to, five months later, when our second child was born (Emmaline).  (and this is why it’s confusing that they are  not twins but are in the same primary class).  We traveled back to Utah a lot for weddings, our baby sealing, baby blessings, and of course the summers…. Those 4 years are a total blur.

Our 3rd child (Kate) was born in October 07 and we moved from Ohio to Utah in March 08 for a 3 month externship and from there moved to San Diego CA, for a real life job.  We got used to the sunny weather and friendly faces fast and really soaked up our 3 years there.  We seemed to average a group of visitors about every 3 months and we traveled about every 6 months.  We enjoyed the zoo, museums, beaches, Sea World, a trip to Disneyland, and Legoland.

From there we packed up the van and made a long summer of moving across the country.  Discovering New England in these short few months has been a lot of fun and we hope to see a lot more of it…..  (now that we’re getting back into a normal routine).  Our 4th child (Christian) was born in October 2011.

My Likes and Dislikes:

Likes: I like cooking, I just don’t do anything fancy, (I don’t like thinking of what to make for dinner). 

I love chocolate

I love getting out for a run/walk/jog or going to the gym. (and miss getting this opportunity)

I love playing outside with my kids, playing catch, riding bikes, or digging in the dirt.  I secretly love the smell of dirt and sunscreen (even though as a mom that now means more work for me).

I love the fourth of July and/or spending the summer with family, camping, in the sprinklers or at the pool.

I love my house clean although I don’t know how to keep it that way.

I am a night person and dislike mornings.

My Favorite hymns are “For the Beauty of the Earth” and “Abide with Me.”

I love music of all kinds.  Right now I like Michael Buble, Bruno Mars, Brad Paisley, Adel Damien Rice and Zooey Deschanel.  It’s always changing. 

I’m really enjoying my calling in Primary and have loved getting to know the primary children.  I look forward to getting to know the ward better!

One Response to “Sister Spotlight: Erin L.”

  1. Bri Says:

    I loved this. Erin, I’ll have to bring you chocolate to say thanks for all the help this last week 🙂

Leave a Reply

