Wednesday Words of Wonder

— by Donna Mitchell

Why wonder? I am wondering what I am doing writing these words. I am having a hard time getting caught up from my various voyages over the past six months. However, when I am honest with myself, I have to admit that I have had a hard time organizing my time and my surroundings for years. Therefore, I am going to post one of my favorite scriptures related to this situation. I really should post it on a wall somewhere in my house where I could see it every day.

Doctrine and Covenants 88:119.  Organize yourselves, prepare every needful thing, and establish a house, even a house of prayer, a house of fasting, a house of faith, a house of learning, a house of glory, a house of order, a house of God.

And another scripture: Doctrine and Covenants 132:8. Behold, mine house is a house of order, saith the Lord God, and not a house of confusion.

And now, I think I’ll go try to organize something.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Wednesday Words of Wonder”

  1. Ginger J Says:

    I love these scriptures, too. Feeling their pull these days!

Leave a Reply

