Tuesday Tips: Delicious* Desserts

Banana Ice Cream

I really love good food.  I spend a lot of time thinking about it, figuring out the science behind it.  Thus, the fact that most of my blog posts are about food shouldn’t be that much of a surprise.  This one’s not so scientific (it’s really just a sweet tooth fix) but it’ll do.

I think this is a good idea for other fruit, too, but bananas are super cheap.  I don’t like them so I would use mangoes or strawberries or something.  I really just like the idea of the pure frozen fruit.  No cream, no milk, no yogurt.  Just fruit.

Delicious.com

My other tip might not be all that helpful.  People who spend a lot of time on the computer tend to know about it and people who don’t, don’t need it.  BUT, my mother didn’t know about it and might use it so maybe someone else out there can benefit, too.

It’s called delicious.com.

It’s a site for all of your online bookmarks.  You won’t lose them if your browser goes wonky, you can access them even on someone else’s computer, and you can organize them by subject (general conference, knitting, recipes, gardening, elephants, etc.).  On top of that, you can browse other people’s bookmarks by subject (for instance, all of the bookmarks about MLK).

And if you don’t want other people to be able to see your bookmarks, you can make them private.

Like I said, this may not be helpful for everyone, but it’s been an indispensable tool for my college career.  I have something like 850 bookmarks on Delicious and I never lose a website or an article I need as long as I bookmark it on delicious.

-Kelsie Belanger

Leave a Reply

