Living What We Believe

I am in Primary, but I am trying to study the RS/Priesthood lessons and when I saw the lesson topic for Chapter 1, I instantly thought of the Hymn “Have I Done Any Good?” (#223). When we think of the life of Christ, we can see His life was devoted to others. Are we truly living what we believe? Are we truly representing the life of Christ in our lives?

One last quote that I saw in a classroom a few years back.

We have two ends with a common link; with one we sit; with one we think. Success depends on which we use; heads we win; tails we lose.

This reminds me that I have to use my head and get out and find the opportunities to live what I believe and to do good. It isn’t a passive religion and this lesson was a good reminder to get up and do something about it.

One Response to “Living What We Believe”

  1. Susan Grant Says:

    It would be nice if the comments were signed so we knew who wrote them. I don’t see any names on the digest I get every day.
    Sis. Grant

Leave a Reply

