Wednesday Words

This past summer was a particularly rough one for us because we chose to spend it apart. We all lived in Pennsylvania and Nate was finishing his dissertation and working extremely long hours so he could complete it in time to start his job at UNH. Since we weren’t seeing much of him anyway, and when we did he and I both felt guilty (me for taking him away from his work, and him for being gone so much), I decided to pack the kids up and take them out west and spend the summer with our families. I happened to get a job at a clinic in West Yellowstone so I could keep up my nursing hours. Both of us really felt it was the right decision because so many blessings would come out of it, but it was still a very difficult time. Towards the end of the summer, when we were both just so ready for it to be over, Nate sent me a link to this video and it really helped me to put things into perspective. It’s a great one to remember if you or someone you know is feeling discouraged. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/user/MormonMessages#p/c/4E784EC0770935C0/29/8nczw6xHJ0I

Lori Trauntvein

One Response to “Wednesday Words”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Thank you for sending that youtube message along. Love it.
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

