Monday Menu: Super Delicious Veggie Burgers

No, seriously.  They’re actually really good.

Don’t believe me?  That’s okay, Wade and Sister Belanger didn’t believe me either until I stuffed them full of these for dinner.

As a college kid, I practically live vegan.  I don’t like eggs, I’m allergic to dairy and I have no money for meat.  I do tend to have all these ingredients on hand, though, even in my little apartment kitchen.  And you know what?  Even if I were missing one or two, it doesn’t matter all that much.  We left out the onion and the sunflower seeds but our burgers were still flavorful and chewy.

And, (if you need more incentive) after you mix all the ingredients up, each patty takes five minutes to pan-fry.  And then you’re done. Filling, quick, inexpensive, allergy-sensitive veggie burgers.  You’re welcome.

Kelsie Belanger

One Response to “Monday Menu: Super Delicious Veggie Burgers”

  1. Ginger J Says:

    These look great! Thanks, Kelsie!

Leave a Reply

