Tip for Tuesday

A few years ago, I got a gift that was a spray bottle. I LOVE this spray bottle. Well, I don’t have that exact spray bottle because I threw it out before we moved, but it has been replaced. Here is my simple tip to do with a spray bottle.

Fill 1/4 the spray bottle with liquid dish soap and the rest of the bottle with water. There will be bubbles, but just let them come out and keep filling until the water is close to the top. Put the lid on the bottle and shake it up.

This is my favorite part of the tip. Now when you have one dish to wash or you need just a little bit of dish detergent, just squirt it with your spray bottle. A bottle of dish detergent lasts me about 6 months.

Here’s the second part of the tip. Go get a bunch of spray bottles from Dollar Tree, Wal-Mart, or Target. They have some pretty ones and Christmas ones for $1. Fill them up as explained. Make a Christmas note and give them away as gifts. Everyone that I’ve given one of these to has loved it. I have gone as far as making sure I have a certain color of dish soap so it matches in my kitchen.

Hopefully, this tip will help with the busyness of everyone’s weeks and make things a little bit easier and will help save some money as well.

Joy Gleason

2 Responses to “Tip for Tuesday”

  1. Lori Says:

    so simple, yet such a great idea!

  2. Pam Belanger Says:

    What a great idea. I just take an almost empty bottle of dish detergent and fill it with water, but I like your idea even better.

    I have very curly hair and it tends to get frizzy, especially during the summer, so I fill a squirt bottle with lavender water to spray onto my hair to get rid of the frizz before I put gel in my hair. I take an empty milk gallon jug, clean it then fill it with water and then put 20 drops of lavender oil into the water. I use this gallon jug to refill my squirt bottle,

Leave a Reply

