Monday Menus: Sunday Roast

Ladies,
I’m sorry this didn’t post on Monday… I’ve made this recipe four times over the past few months on Sunday and it has been a big hit with my family. My husband has been converted to liking pot roast thanks to it!
4 Packet Roast
Submitted by Mindy at http://www.sisterscafe.blogspot.comIngredients:
1 packet ranch dressing mix
1 packet brown gravy mix
1 packet Italian salad dressing mix
1 packet onion soup mix
1 roast of choice
1/2-3/4 cup of water
assorted veggies if desired (I like carrots the best, but I often use cubed potatoes and onion wedges, as well)

Place roast in crockpot.  Arrange vegetables around the roast if being used.  Sprinkle the mix packets over the roast.  Pour water around the roast.  Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

 

-Marie Hammill

One Response to “Monday Menus: Sunday Roast”

  1. Pam Belanger Says:

    I made this roast once. It was yummy, but it was way too salty for my family. If I was to do it again, I would probably choose only one or two of the soup mixes to use. It was yummy, though.
    Pam

Leave a Reply

