Mondays Menus

My apologies for submitting this late.  I was a little distracted with things at home.

This is a quick and easy marinade that I had at a recent birthday party.  It was used on chicken but I think it would be very good also with pork .

No Measuring needed:

Add the following:

A couple cups of soy sauce

Crushed Fresh Garlic – 4-5 cloves( I use a garlic press)

A cup of Ketchup

Pepper

A cup of Lemon Juice

The measurements are approx. per the person who gave the recipe to me because she just throws things together (except the kitchen sink).  Place the chicken in a large 1 gallon Hefty Plastic bag and pour the marinade in with the chicken. Zip it up and leave in refrigerator 4-6 hours or overnight.  Grill on low heat.

One Response to “Mondays Menus”

  1. portsmouthwardwomen Says:

    Tonight for dinner I am grilling up chicken that has been sitting in this marinade overnight. I will keep you posted on how it turns out. My first batch was discarded because I charred the chicken by leaving the grill on too high. Tonight I will remember to keep the settings on low and cook it slow!

Leave a Reply

