Wednesday Words

Most of you missed it. I was there and I noticed not near enough familiar faces. I am referring to last month’s Exeter Stake Relief Society Conference. I almost didn’t go myself because Saturdays are a really hard day to leave your kids at home for 5 hours. But I always hate skipping something knowing that I will be missing out. So I went and was so glad I did.

The food was out of this world. Chocolate Covered Strawberries, Whoppie Pies, and muffins served in between sessions. Every break was a surprise. I made myself sick. . . seriously. The chicken dinner that was served at lunch time was so beautiful and delicious that I made sure that I stopped by the kitchen on my way out and got the recipe to serve the next time I had company. The decorations were also so beautiful and amazing.  It was like I was on a luxury cruise for a day.

The theme for the conference was “Create” taken from Elder Uchtdorf’s talk in General Conference. .  .last year I believe.  Maybe we don’t all feel naturally that creative. I know I couldn’t decorate like the stake relief society presidency did, nor can I paint like the guest speaker whose art was displayed in the gym. But I was reminded that as daughters of God we all have it in our nature to take the world we live in and make it a better place. We can all do so much good in our home and community to set the tone for a more beautiful happy world. Some of the ideas that I wrote down in the handy journal we were supplied are these things that I need to create more of: Friendship. . .Love at home. . . Cheer. . . Empathy.

I am so grateful to be taught the true nature of who we are as women and what we can become. Are you filling the measure of your creation?

Kashann

One Response to “Wednesday Words”

  1. Donna Mitchell Says:

    I was there and had a great time, as usual. I always come away from these conferences uplifted and inspired. I just wish I could retain the feeling longer! –Donna

Leave a Reply

