Monday Menus

We are clearing out the refrigerator today. All those vegetables I optimistically bought last week are on their last nutritional legs: green beans, mushrooms, green onions, jalapeno peppers. There’s even some zucchini and summer squash. I imagine vitamins are flying out the refrigerator each time I open the door, and I cringe. Oh well. A perfect opportunity to make some brown rice, pull out the soy sauce and sesame oil and have a stir-fry.

Besides, it’s another chance to practice with the chopsticks before we head to Korea.

I don’t have a real recipe for stir-fry, as I simply peel and chop, and stir-fry-like-crazy. I try to include garlic, fresh ginger, and sesame oil. I usually add soy sauce after I’ve cooked everything, because the cheap-o soy that I have seems to carmelize and burn when I add it during cooking.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Monday Menus”

  1. Leah Says:

    Korea? When are you going to Korea? What for?

  2. portsmouthwardwomen Says:

    We’ll be there this summer. Bill’s teaching a class in Seoul, and spousal duty dictates that the rest of us tag along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

