Friday Favorites

I love good movies, I especially love old movies. We have 4 paper boxes filled with movies and most of them are mine. I can watch movies over and over and over again and enjoy them each time I watch them. Jared and I watched a Disney movie called Secretariat a couple of months ago and we really enjoyed it. Jared then bought it for me for Valentines day and I think I’ve watched it at least 5 times since he bought it. It is a movie that the whole family can watch, with out having to skip any parts, you can watch it from start to finish with the family.

Here’s the sales pitch from the back of the DVD cover. “Disney presents and astonishing true story bursting with hope, heart and courage. Diane Lane and John Malkovich lead a celebrated cast in this inspirational motion picture… Behind every legend lies and impossible dream. Witness the spectacular journey of an incredible horse, Secretariat, and the moving story of his unlikely owner, a housewife who risked everything to make him a champion.”

You can borrow it from me, if you want to watch it, free of charge.

— Jennie

Tags:

Leave a Reply

